New Zealand has joined other CPTPP members aiming to get the UK included in the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership. Trade and Export Growth Minister Damien O’Connor was part of a virtual  CPTPP Commission meeting, chaired by Japan yesterday. Ministers and senior officials from all eleven CPTPP economies voted to begin the accession process with the UK. The Group will look at how the UK will fit in with the existing rules and its market access commitments. CPTPP economies include Australia, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore  Vietnam and New Zealand, and account for 13.3 percent of world GDP – worth a total of US$10.6 trillion.