Hamilton is set to host the 2024 FMG Young Farmer of the Year Grand Final. The Grand Final event, now in its 56th year, is a highlight on the rural calendar and will see seven national finalists battle it out over three days for the prestigious title of ‘FMG Young Farmer of The Year’. The contest broke history for the first time this year when it was won by a women Waikato’s Emma Poole. 14 FMG Junior Young Farmer of the Year teams will also compete for a national title, along with 63 AgriKidsNZ competitors from across Aotearoa.