The 2023 New Zealand Share Farmers of the Year are described as a power couple who are driven, genuine and focused dairy farmers. Hayden and Bridget Goble from Taranaki were named the 2023 New Zealand Share Farmer of the Year, Canterbury/North Otago’s Jack Symes became the 2023 New Zealand Dairy Manager of the Year and Bill Hamilton from Northland was announced the 2023 New Zealand Dairy Trainee of the Year. They shared prizes from a pool worth over $220,000. The winners were announced in Auckland on Saturday night, in front of more than 500 people. Tim Mackle, DairyNZ CEO, was awarded the Services to the Dairy Industry Award, in recognition of his contribution to and advocacy for the New Zealand dairy industry over many years, while Country TV regular contributor Cameron Henderson won the Fonterra Responsible Dairying Award.