The Fonterra 2023 Dairy Woman of the Year finalists have been announced. The award recognizes an outstanding woman who has contributed to the dairy sector with passion, drive, innovation and leadership and Dairy Woman’s Network (DWN) trustee Donna Smit says this is one of the most diverse groups we’ve ever had as finalists, each bringing incredible passion, knowledge, leadership and mana to the sector. The Finalists are Donna Cram, a Taranaki Dairy farmer – chair of the Taranaki Catchment Communities on the Taranaki Federated Farmers Executive. Kimberly Crewther is Executive Director at Dairy Companies Association of New Zealand and has worked for Fonterra and Dairy NZ. Sheena Penwarden is driven by Maori values, is passionate about educating her community on dairy and the environment, and Rebecca Miller is an award winning dairy farmer from Canterbury. The awards will be announced at the gala dinner of DWN 2023 Conference –in Invercargill in early May.